My Sunday Garden – Think Pink

I had a little surprise this past week when I pulled up behind Southern Crossing to drop off some goods for my booth. Now it is late October so what I saw was quite surprising.

pinkl Is this a beautiful hibiscus? I don’t know if this is a normal time of year for them to be blooming or not. I can’t resist a pink flower. Here is another shot

stamen

Quite stunning if you ask me. Another little surprise this week is my African violet. I have had this plant for about 6 years. I planted it in this fishbowl when it was very little. I never guessed it would decide to grow right up and out of the bowl. I don’t know what to do about it now, so I am not going to do anything unless it starts to look like it is dying. This plant blooms all the time. I have it on a table that faces a north window. It gets bright indirect sunlight everyday. I only water it once every two weeks.

violet

inthebowl

That’s all I have for today. Enjoy

 

We would love to read what you think about this post. Leave your two cents here

