Vintage Friday – Aluminum Patio Furniture

Big Breath, let it out slowly……It’s finally Friday. Now I don’t know how your schedule is these days, but we here at Three Painted Owls just do not have enough down time. It is Summer we are supposed to be laid back and lazy. Not.

Instead we try to grab every ounce of daylight, that is when we are not working our tails off. Ok, yes, we have been getting down to the beach, as evidenced by some of my recent posts, but not enough that’s for sure.

Since we are wanting to kick back what would be better for this Friday than some mid-century aluminum and wood patio furniture.

First, I want to tell you this funny little thing. To show you these pictures today I had to snap the shots, right? Well, I didn’t want to just take a picture, of course not, I have to stage my shot.

Ok, so I get home around 8 pm last night. You gotta love Summer, it is still daylight at 8 pm. Awesome.

Anyway, I get home and start taking things out to get my shot and I have to say, it looks really cute. I will show you in a minute. Hold your horses. So, I get it all set up take the shots and then I think, this is really nice so, I sit down and enjoy the sunset. Well, about that time who comes outside? Mr. U of course and what does he say? What are you doing with all that awesome stuff (read between the lines awesome stuff = junk) here in the front yard and why are you just sitting there?

Did I ever mention, he is so understanding? Well, I think to myself, doesn’t he remember my little ol’ blog that I love so much and doesn’t he see this beautiful sunset and doesn’t he know we are supposed to be trying to enjoy the Summer before it slips away? Nope, he just wants to know if I am leaving all that stuff out there? He is so understanding.

I would love to leave “the stuff” out there, but I am going to sell this awesome set so I don’t want it to get icky. That’s what happens when you leave stuff outside in Florida it gets icky. You know blazing sun, rain, sun, rain, sun…. get the picture?

Ok, enough said the first pictures are my things and then I found some more pictures and the only credit I can give on them are ebay and etsy. I did try to go to the etsy, but I guess their store is closed. Enjoy.

stillsummer

Told you this stuff is awesome. Nice folding chair and a great fold up rolling cart. Perfect for a cook out and so light weight.

summer

The next ones are like I said ebay and an Etsy one. Bet you can figure out the Etsy.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

e19f854ab59b0385e827c3fe6800e9c1

etsy

Yep, if you guessed this last one for Etsy, you are right. The prices that I have seen personally on this outdoor furniture is very reasonable, so if you are a mid-century decorator you should definitely indulge.

Now for that sunset I was mentioning earlier.

floridasunset

No rain this afternoon so we had a great sunset and one more summer picture. I will show more of these on Sunday

hotorange

Summer flowers, love them.

Alright, one last tidbit. I am working on projects. Here is an almost before. I painted it before I thought about taking a picture. This is made out of metal. Lucky 7. I will show you the finished sometime next week.

lucky7

Enjoy the day and find somewhere to sit and relax for a minute.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

We would love to read what you think about this post. Leave your two cents here

