My Sunday Garden – Fire in the Sky

You know I try to get out early to photograph my garden well, today is Father’s Day so the schedule got changed up a bit. Lucky I waited till the evening or I wouldn’t have these great shots to share with you.

First, I noticed the other day some black and yellow garden spiders had taken up residence on the gladiolus. That’s cool I thought and got my camera for a few shots.

spidey

closeup

Pretty neat, huh? Anyway, I noticed three of them all kind of close together so I thought, they must all be from the same family. Maybe, that big yellow furry ball I showed you a few weeks ago was their egg? Is it called a spider egg? Well, this evening when I went out to get some garden pics I took a look to see if anything was new with the spiders and boy howdy.

Look at this.

spider ate the spider

Somebody decided to get rid of his neighbor. Do you see the spider legs. This is very creepy to me. I almost wish they would all just leave. I thought they were friendly, but instead….. I don’t even want to talk about it anymore. Let’s think about……ponies for a few minutes.

ponies

Ok, I feel better.

snapdragon

I have a snapdragon blooming which is really odd since it is the middle of June, in Florida.

pinkzinnia

My zinnias are a little slow this year. They are just starting to bloom and with all this rain the leaves are getting a little rusty.

orange curl

Daylilies are still looking awesome, see the raindrops? We have a big thunder storms every afternoon. Makes it very humid and wet.

crepemyrtle

The crepe myrtles are starting to bloom. You will get sick of seeing my pics of them, I am sure.

just rained

Did I mention, it just got done raining. I thought maybe we would have a rainbow since the sun was still out. No rainbow today, but just look at this sky.

fierinthesky

glorious

crazysky

Did I tell you, it has been raining every afternoon. Guess, that is why they say Florida is sub-tropical.

raindrops

Still have roses blooming, you are probably tired of seeing them.

queenelizabeth

Hope you were able to spend a little time with your family today. Enjoy.

Mr. Understanding didn’t get to enjoy much of the weekend since he had to work for most of it. The youngster did get him a card and some cologne. Mr. U wanted to know if we thought it was his birthday. He is so silly sometimes, but very understanding.

 

We would love to read what you think about this post. Leave your two cents here

