Vintage Friday – It’s Hot Out There

It has been super hot here this week. Temperatures have been in the mid 90’s. I was just complaining about rain now it’s heat. Never happy:) Since it is so hot, I want to cool you down with this icebox I saw this week. Of all places this thing was at Haven Hospice thrift store. For a mere $200 American dollars it can be yours.

These type of items have a great aesthetic appeal but, I would not want to have to use one

These type of items have a great aesthetic appeal but, I would not want to have to use one

It's a Cavalier

It’s a Cavalier

made to last

made to last

the latch still was working great

the latch still was working great

When I was making the rounds this week, I found another one of those double books.

Huckleberry Finn and Tom Sawyer a great combonation

Huckleberry Finn and Tom Sawyer a great combonation

Futuristic!!

Futuristic!!

I saw this little red beauty at a local antique mall. It is a lot newer than the icebox but, it is kind of funny that now it is really just a large paper weight. It certainly does not have a place for a cable jack and I don’t think it could pick up wireless. It was probably a pretty pricey item when it came out.

How much is that doggy in the window?

How much is that doggy in the window?

I made a lot of stops this week. When I was at the Humane Society Thrift they had all these little dogs in a case and it made me think of the song – How much is that….oh $1.00 now we know the answer. If you don’t know the song…..

Aren't these pretty. I love anything peacock.

Aren’t these pretty. I love anything peacock.

I had these peacocks in my home for quite a while but, had to make a little room. they are vases. Behind their tail feathers is a vase

Just to wind it up, I wanted to show you a couple transformations of my space at Southern Crossing.

My booth at Southern Crossing

My booth at Southern Crossing

Again my booth

Again my booth

Things move pretty quickly here so I am always adding new items. See the “stone wall” I am painting.

Tomorrow I will be posting the photos from the Mother’s Day photo shoot we did earlier in the week so come back then and take a look.

Enjoy

We would love to read what you think about this post. Leave your two cents here

