Old School Mural Painting

Wow, I can’t believe it is raining again and tonight it is supposed to get down to 45 unbelievable we are in Florida and it is the middle of April (so April showers bring May flowers, right?) I am beginning to wonder if we are every going to get to plant our veggie garden this year. You would think rain would be good for a garden but, I am telling you this is just to much rain. If we planted everything would drown.

Ok. I want to show you some of my murals and other paintings. I don’t know if you have any (real pictures) not digital,  I do and I guess I could scan them to make them look better but, today I just took pictures of them with my phone. My painting style has changed quite a bit since I did  most of these but, I think you might like them for pure entertainment purposes.

These are all done with acrylics except the outside ones which I used latex and sealed.

Here goes

This one drove me crazy, it was in an elementary school cafeteria and the kids would line up along this wall and scratch on the painting before I could get it sealed

This one drove me crazy, it was in an elementary school cafeteria and the kids would line up along this wall and scratch on the painting before I could get it sealed

 

Some bulletin boards at the same school

Some bulletin boards at the same school

 

Me at the Southern Women's show

Me at the Southern Women’s show

did I mention these are pictures of pictures?

this is a privacy fence painted to match the brick on the house. Pretty cool and the morning glories grew so nicely to fill in

this is a privacy fence painted to match the brick on the house. Pretty cool and the morning glories grew so nicely to fill in

 

this is a pump house I painted to look like brick. These bricks match the ones on his house

this is a pump house I painted to look like brick. These bricks match the ones on his house

 

Another of the pump house just painted to look like brick

Another of the pump house just painted to look like brick

 

This one was painted in a game room that was full of Miami Hurricane memorabilia

This one was painted in a game room that was full of Miami Hurricane memorabilia

Hope these brighten up your day. I have to run out in this rain. Enjoy

 

 

 

 

We would love to read what you think about this post. Leave your two cents here

