Stroll Through Southern Crossing Antique Mall

Greetings. I am late today but, I have a treat for you. Today I want to take you on a little stroll through the Antique Mall where yours truly (that would be me) has a space. I have been at the Mall for 3 years. The Mall is located in a historical district and has been in operation for 17 years . There are over 100 dealers (I am going to show you just a few of them today)

So the name Antique Mall is a little deceptive. Don’t get me wrong there are definitely antiques being sold here but, there is also a lot of other awesome stuff being sold here too.

I decided to get a space here for several reasons

  1. I knew the owner long before I rented a space
  2. I wanted a physical location to sell my handmade art pieces
  3. There is a lot of foot traffic through this store

I am sure there are more reasons but, these are the top three. I have met a lot of wonderful people (other dealers and customers)

What else can I tell you about this place? It is not like a normal store, it is more like Alice in Wonderland. There are numerous rooms, the ceilings are 20 feet high in some places and 7 feet in other places, you could spend hours here and not see everything. People sell vintage jewelry, clothes, toys, art, antiques, junk, chalkboards, lots of painted furniture, kitsch, and every era.

Some people focus on certain items and others have a hodge-podge of stuff. Some people have their spaces arranged with everything perfect and others just have it free flowing.

I know people that love this place and I know people that say it is over load and overwhelming whichever, like I said the place has a lot of traffic and if you want something you better get it because the next time you come it probably won’t be there.

Ok now for some pictures. As I mentioned this is just a sampling, It would take me days to photograph the whole place.

b30

a little of everything

Some of my stuff

Some of my stuff

 

Me again

Me again

 

My Booth

My Booth

 

christine

christine4

What do you think about the old books rolled up?

superman

I thought this was an interesting display

 

Someone is ready for Easter

Someone is ready for Easter

 

nice painted chair

nice painted chair

 

How about a microscope?

How about a microscope?

 

More furniture

More furniture

 

Soap and hardware, sounds right to me

Soap and hardware, sounds right to me

Ok, so you can see I wasn’t kidding there is something for everyone in here. You can find stuff in the this place that you didn’t even know you wanted. Next time we take a stroll through here, we will go to the other side. Hope you enjoyed this little adventure.

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Stroll Through Southern Crossing Antique Mall

We would love to read what you think about this post. Leave your two cents here

