Vintage Friday – two sided book, pipes, and Stars

I am happy today. It is Friday and the weather is beautiful here in the sunny South. I have a great two sided book for you today. Printed in the USA 1963. The Jungle Book is on one side and The Wizard of OZ is on the other side. Pretty Cool huh?

two sided book Jungle Book on this side

two sided book Jungle Book on this side

 

wizard

 

The next thing I have for you is my daddy’s old pipes. I remember him smoking these things back when I was around 10. I loved the way the tobacco smelled. I know, I know but he hasn’t smoked them in a long time and he is still awesome and healthy at 84.

Pipes that my daddy smoked

Pipes that my daddy smoked

 

Here is a picture of my Dad and the youngest incognito

daddy1

 

The next thing I want to show you I picked up for Mr. Understanding.  I have a project I want him to work on for me. No, that is not bribery or sneaky. Ok, maybe a little but, this is the kind of stuff he really likes so, a little buttering up never hurts when you need project help from my understanding man.

 

two iron stars and a double handled chisel

two iron stars and a double handled chisel

I thing that is a double handled chisel (I am sure he will fill me in) and aren’t the iron stars outstanding?

 

You might have noticed the sweet little orange pot next to the book. Here is a pic of the inside and the bottom. I picked up for the color, I love orange and it was made in the USA.

 

Is that hole for a candle?

Is that hole for a candle?

 

the bottom of my cute little orange candle holder?

the bottom of my cute little orange candle holder?

Ok, that’s all I have for today. Enjoy. I will have some garden pictures for you this Sunday. I have been taking pictures all week. See you then.

We would love to read what you think about this post. Leave your two cents here

