New Looks for Old Frames

I am a collector. I like junk and that is what I collect. I love picture frames so, I collect them. Wood, metal, vintage, trendy, I love them all. Big, little, or in-between. I don’t care. It doesn’t matter to me if they have broken glass or no glass.  Even if I don’t like the picture but, love the frame I will buy it.

Here are some of the frames I have repurposed.

This was a framed picture I picked up at the thrift. I took the picture out, painted it with chalkboard paint and popped it back in the frame This was a framed picture I picked up at the thrift. I took the picture out, painted it with chalkboard paint and popped it back in the frame

this is one of those free standing frames. I took the glass out, painted it bright red, stapled on a chicken wire backing and used it as a display piece for christmas decor this is one of those free standing frames. I took the glass out, painted it bright red, stapled on a chicken wire backing and used it as a display piece for christmas decor

The picture that was originally in this frame was faded and not very interesting.  I like how you can see the wire hanger of the frame. Just think of the possibilties. The picture that was originally in this frame was faded and not very interesting. I like how you can see the wire hanger of the frame. Just think of the possibilties.

We bought a frame like this years ago for my father-in-law. We put the boys pictures in it for a Christmas present. I found this one at the Thrift. It was missing the glass (which was ok with me) I took it home and gave it a coat of red and then sanded it back a little. I cut out new cardboard inserts and covered them with burlap. How cute is that? We bought a frame like this years ago for my father-in-law. We put the boys pictures in it for a Christmas present. I found this one at the Thrift. It was missing the glass (which was ok with me) I took it home and gave it a coat of red and then sanded it back a little. I cut out new cardboard inserts and covered them with burlap. How cute is that?

We would love to read what you think about this post. Leave your two cents here

